Hack your homework

Here’s a program that actually does something useful!

When I was learning to program,  I used to enjoy writing code to help me with my homework. This is a program that allows you to input a list of numbers and then shows you the mean, median and mode.

I am publishing this now as it has been hanging around in draft form for ages. I will come back and comment on it in more detail at a later point. Hopefully the comments make it fairly easy to follow. The main thing I was pleased with was how this program shows the use of lists and tuples.

antiloquax

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

